Advisory Board

We are led by an Advisory Board comprised of energy industry and labor leaders along with our partners in education, including regional consumer-owned and investor-owned utilities, a federal power-marketing administration (the Bonneville Power Administration), organized labor, community and technical colleges and universities, and workforce and economic development councils. The board is organized under the Advisory Board Charter adopted in November 2020 (pending).

Our Advisory Board is a permanent standing board to provide advice and insight to the Center from the perspective of industry, education, labor, and the community.

The board helps the Center achieve its mission by ensuring that programs and projects advance the needs of the energy sector within the region. The diversity of membership provides an invaluable resource to Center Staff and program partners to easily access information and contacts throughout the industry.

The strength of the advisory board was a key component in the elevation of the center from a state organization to a Department of Energy recognized Regional Center of Excellence.

Alice Massara

Alice Massara, Chair

Advisory Board Members

Alice Massara (Chair), Tacoma Power
Army Corps of Engineers – Jay Pickett
Avista – Jeremy Gall
Bonneville Power Administration – P.J. LeCompte
Centralia City Light – Micah Goo, M.L. Norton
Chelan County PUD – Brian Odell
Energy Northwest – Steve Lorence
Lewis County Alliance (EDC) – Richard DeBolt
Lewis County PUD – Nicole Schwall
Pacific Mountain Workforce Development Council – (vacant)
Puget Sound Energy – Erik McCoy
Seattle City Light – (vacant)
Tacoma Power – Sara Bowles
Twin Transit – Joe Clark
Wahkiakum PUD – Dan Kay
Washington State Department of Commerce – Brian Young

Labor Partners
IBEW-77 – Christine Reid
Organized Labor Representative – Bob Guenther

Educational Partners
Centralia College Trustee – Court Stanley
Shoreline Community College Clean Energy Program – Louise Petruzzella
Washington State University Energy Program – Todd Currier and Alan Hardcastle

Center of Excellence for Clean Energy – Monica Brummer, Director
Centralia College Trustee (retired) – Jim Lowery
Centralia College – Rulon Crawford, John Steidel, and Jake Fay

Advisory Board Meetings

2021 Meeting Minutes

2020 Meeting Minutes

2019 Meeting Minutes

2018 Meeting Minutes

2017 Meeting Minutes

2016 Meeting Minutes

2015 Meeting Minutes

2014 Meeting Minutes

Advisory Board Archives, 2004-2013

Skip to content