Job Board

Employers by State

Below are energy industry employers in our five partner states. See also our Job Opportunities news blog and Careers for a list of energy careers websites, which also post job openings.

Washington

EmployerCompany TypeWebsite
Atlantic Power CorporationPrivatehttps://www.atlanticpower.com/
AvistaPrivatehttps://www.myavista.com/
Benton County PUDPUDhttps://www.bentonpud.org/
Benton Rural Electric AssociationCooperativehttps://bentonrea.org/
Big Bend Electric Cooperative Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.bbec.org/
Blaine City LightMunicipalhttp://www.cityofblaine.com/
Bonneville Power Administration (BPA)Wholesalehttps://www.bpa.gov/
Bureau of Indian AffairsFederal Entityhttps://www.bia.gov/
Bureau of ReclamationFederal Entityhttps://www.usbr.gov/
Centralia City LightMunicipalhttps://www.cityofcentralia.com/183/City-Light
CenTrio Energy (see Indeed)Privatehttps://www.centrioenergy.com/
Chelan County PUDPUDhttps://www.chelanpud.org/
Cheney PowerMunicipalhttps://www.cityofcheney.org/173/Light-Department
City of EllensburgMunicipalhttps://wa-ellensburg.civicplus.com/1030/Electric-Utility
City of McClearyMunicipalhttps://cityofmccleary.com/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC={73D18EDE-4C70-4099-8FEB-6AEC756B4211}
City of MiltonMunicipalhttps://www.cityofmilton.net/184/Electric-Division
City of RichlandMunicipalhttps://www.ci.richland.wa.us/departments/energy-services
City of SumasMunicipalhttps://www.cityofsumas.com/
Clallam County PUDPUDhttps://clallampud.net/
Clark County PUDPUDhttps://www.clarkpublicutilities.com/
Columbia REACooperativehttps://www.columbiarea.coop/
Cowlitz County PUDPUDhttps://www.cowlitzpud.org/
Douglas County PUDPUDhttps://douglaspud.org/
Elmhurst Mutual Power & Light Co.Cooperativehttps://www.elmhurstmutual.org/
Enel North America Inc. (offers remote work)Privatehttps://www.enelgreenpower.com/
Energy NorthwestPrivatehttps://www.energy-northwest.com/Pages/default.aspx
Ferry County PUDPUDhttps://fcpud.com/
Franklin County PUDPUDhttps://www.franklinpud.com/
Grant County PUDPUDhttps://www.grantpud.org/
Grays Harbor PUDPUDhttps://www.ghpud.org/
Inland Power & LightCooperativehttps://www.inlandpower.com/
Jefferson County PUDPUDhttps://www.jeffpud.org/
Kittitas County PUDPUDhttps://www.kittitaspud.com/
Klickitat County PUDPUDhttp://www.klickitatpud.com/
Lewis County PUDPUDhttps://www.lcpud.org/
Mason County PUD #1PUDhttps://mason-pud1.org/
Mason County PUD #3PUDhttps://www.pud3.org/
Modern Electric Water CompanyCooperativehttps://modernelectricwater.com/
National Rural Electric Cooperative AssociationCooperativehttps://www.electric.coop/
Nespelem Valley Electric Co-Op Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.nvec.org/
Next Era Energy ResourcesPrivatehttps://www.nexteraenergyresources.com/home.html
Okanogan PUDPUDhttps://www.okanoganpud.org/
Orcas Power & LightCooperativehttps://www.opalco.com/
Pacific County PUDPUDhttp://www.pacificpud.org/
PacifiCorpPrivatehttps://www.pacificorp.com/
Pend Oreille PUDPUDhttps://www.popud.org/
Peninsula Light CompanyCooperativehttps://www.penlight.org/
Port Angeles City LightMunicipalhttps://www.cityofpa.us/429/Light-Operations-electric-utility
Puget Sound EnergyPrivatehttps://www.pse.com/
Seattle City LightMunicipalhttps://seattle.gov/city-light/
Skamania PUDPUDhttps://www.skamaniapud.com/
Snohomish County PUDPUDhttps://www.snopud.com/
Tacoma PowerMunicipalhttps://www.mytpu.org/
Tanner Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.tannerelectric.coop/
TenaskaPrivatehttps://www.tenaska.com/
Town of EatonvilleMunicipalhttps://eatonville-wa.gov/
Town of SteilacoomMunicipalhttps://townofsteilacoom.org/
TransaltaPrivatehttps://www.transalta.com/
United States Army Corps of EngineersFederal Entityhttps://www.usace.army.mil/
University of WashingtonState Entityhttp://www.washington.edu/
Vera Water & PowerPUDhttps://verawaterandpower.com/
Wahkiakum PUDPUDhttps://www.wahkiakumpud.org/
Washington State UniversityState Entityhttps://wsu.edu/
Whatcom County PUDPUDhttps://www.pudwhatcom.org/

Idaho

EmployerCompany TypeWebsite
AvistaPrivatehttps://www.myavista.com/
Bonneville Power Administration (BPA)Wholesalehttps://www.bpa.gov/
Bureau of Indian AffairsFederal Entityhttps://www.bia.gov/
Bureau of ReclamationFederal Entityhttps://www.usbr.gov/
City of Bonners FerryMunicipalhttps://bonnersferry.id.gov/
City of BurleyMunicipalhttps://burleyidaho.org/159/Electric-Department
City of HeyburnMunicipalhttps://heyburn.id.gov/
City of RupertMunicipalhttps://www.rupert-idaho.com/
City of Soda SpringsMunicipalhttps://sodaspringsid.com/
City of WeiserMunicipalhttp://cityofweiser.net/
Clearwater Power CompanyCooperativehttps://www.clearwaterpower.com/
Enel North America Inc. (offers remote work)Privatehttps://www.enelgreenpower.com/
Energy Operations Group LLCPrivatehttp://eogllc.net/
Fall River Rural ElectricCooperativehttps://www.fallriverelectric.com/
Idaho County Light & PowerCooperativehttps://www.iclp.coop/
Idaho Falls PowerMunicipalhttps://www.ifpower.org/
Idaho PowerPrivatehttps://www.idahopower.com/
Inland Power & Light Co.Cooperativehttps://www.inlandpower.com/
InnergexPrivatehttps://www.innergex.com/
Kootenai Electric Cooperative Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.kec.com/
Lower Valley EnergyCooperativehttps://www.lvenergy.com/
National Rural Electric Cooperative AssociationCooperativehttps://www.electric.coop/
Northern Lights, Inc. Cooperativehttps://www.nli.coop/
Raft River Rural Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.rrelectric.com/
Rocky Mountain PowerPrivatehttps://www.rockymountainpower.net/
Salmon River Electric Cooperative (see Indeed)Cooperativehttp://www.srec.org/
United Electric Co-op, Inc.Cooperativehttps://uec.coop/
United States Army Corps of EngineersFederal Entityhttps://www.usace.army.mil/

Montana

EmployerCompany TypeWebsite
Beartooth Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.beartoothelectric.com/
Big Flat Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.bigflatelectric.com/
Big Horn Electric Cooperative, Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.bhcec.com/
Bonneville Power Administration (BPA)Wholesalehttps://www.bpa.gov/
Bureau of Indian AffairsFederal Entityhttps://www.bia.gov/
Bureau of ReclamationFederal Entityhttps://www.usbr.gov/
Central Montana Electric Power CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.cmepc.org/
Fall River Rural ElectricCooperativehttps://www.fallriverelectric.com/
Fergus Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.ferguselectric.coop/
Flathead Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.flatheadelectric.com/
Glacier Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.glacierelectric.com/
Hill County Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.hcelectric.com/
Lincoln Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.lincolnelectric.coop/
Lower Yellowstone REACooperativehttps://www.lyrec.com/
Marias River Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.mariasriverec.com/
McCone Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.mcconeelectric.coop/
Mid-Yellowstone Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.myec.coop/
Missoula Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://missoulaelectric.com/
Montana-Dakota Utilities Co.Privatehttps://www.montana-dakota.com/
National Rural Electric Cooperative AssociationCooperativehttps://www.electric.coop/
Next Era Energy ResourcesPrivatehttps://www.nexteraenergyresources.com/home.html
NorthWestern EnergyPrivatehttps://www.northwesternenergy.com/
NorVal Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.norval.coop/
Park Electric Cooperative Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.parkelectric.coop/
Ravalli County Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.ravallielectric.com/
Sheridan Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.sheridanelectric.coop/
Southeastern Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://southeasternelectric.com/
Sun River Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.sunriverelectric.coop/
Tongue River Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.tongueriverelectric.com/
United States Army Corps of EngineersFederal Entityhttps://www.usace.army.mil/
Vigilante Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.vec.coop/
Yellowstone Valley Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.yvec.com/

Oregon

EmployerCompany TypeWebsite
AvistaPrivatehttps://www.myavista.com/
Blachly-Lane Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.blachlylane.coop/
Bureau of Indian AffairsFederal Entityhttps://www.bia.gov/
Bureau of ReclamationFederal Entityhttps://www.usbr.gov/
Calpine Corp.Privatehttps://www.calpine.com/
Canby UtilityCooperativehttps://www.canbyutility.org/
Central Electric Cooperative, Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.cec.coop/
Central Lincoln PUDPUDhttps://clpud.org/
Central Oregon Irrigation DistrictMunicipal Corporationhttps://www.coid.org/
CenTrio Energy (see Indeed)Privatehttps://www.centrioenergy.com/
City of AshlandMunicipalhttps://www.ashland.or.us/
City of BandonMunicipalhttps://www.cityofbandon.org/electric
City of Cascade LocksMunicipalhttps://www.cascade-locks.or.us/
City of DrainMunicipalhttps://www.cityofdrain.org/
City of Forest Grove Light & PowerMunicipalhttps://www.forestgrove-or.gov/lp
City of MonmouthMunicipalhttps://www.ci.monmouth.or.us/
Clatskanie PUDPUDhttps://www.clatskaniepud.com/
Columbia River PUDPUDhttps://www.crpud.net/
Consumers PowerCooperativehttps://www.cpi.coop/
Coos-Curry Electric Cooperative Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.ccec.coop/
Covanta EnergyPrivate Electrichttps://www.covanta.com/
Douglas Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.dec.coop/
Emerald PUDPUDhttps://www.epud.org/
Eugene Water & Electric BoardMunicipalhttps://www.eweb.org/
Eurus Energy AmericaPrivatehttps://eurusenergy.com/
Farmers Irrigation DistrictMunicipalhttp://www.fidhr.org/index.php/en/about-us/hydroelectric
Harney Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://hec.coop/
Hermiston Energy ServicesMunicipalhttps://www.hermiston.or.us/energy
Hood River Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://hoodriver.coop/
Idaho PowerPrivatehttps://www.idahopower.com/
Lane Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://laneelectric.com/
McMinnville Water & LightMunicipalhttp://www.mc-power.com/
Midstate Electric Cooperative Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.midstateelectric.coop/
Milton-Freewater City Light & PowerMunicipalhttps://www.mfcity.com/
Next Era Energy ResourcesPrivatehttps://www.nexteraenergyresources.com/home.html
National Rural Electric Cooperative AssociationCooperativehttps://www.electric.coop/
Northern Wasco PUDPUDhttps://www.nwascopud.org/
Oregon Trail Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://otec.coop/
PacifiCorpPrivatehttps://www.pacificorp.com/
Portland General Electric (PGE)Privatehttps://portlandgeneral.com/
Salem ElectricCooperativehttps://www.salemelectric.com/
Springfield Utility BoardMunicipalhttps://www.subutil.com/
Surprise Valley Electrification CorporationCooperativehttps://www.surprisevalleyelectric.org/
Tillamook PUDPUDhttps://www.tpud.org/
Umatilla Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.umatillaelectric.com/
Umpqua Indian Utility Co-opCooperativehttps://www.umpquaindianutility.com/
United States Army Corps of EngineersFederal Entityhttps://www.usace.army.mil/
Warm Springs Power & Water EnterprisesTribal Governmenthttps://warmsprings-nsn.gov/program/warm-springs-power-water-enterprises/
Wasco Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.wascoelectric.com/
West Oregon Electric Cooperative Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.westoregon.org/

Utah

EmployerCompany TypeWebsite
Beaver CityMunicipalhttps://beaverutah.net/city-government/city-services/beaver-electric/
Bountiful City Light & PowerMunicipalhttps://www.bountifulutah.gov/Power
Bridger Valley Electric Association, Inc. Cooperativehttps://www.bvea.coop/
Brigham CityMunicipalhttps://www.bcutah.org/public-power.htm
City of BlandingMunicipalhttps://www.blanding-ut.gov/
City of EnterpriseMunicipalhttps://enterpriseutah.org/utilities/power/
City of Santa ClaraMunicipalhttps://sccity.org/city-power/
City of St. GeorgeMunicipalhttps://www.sgcity.org/
Dixie PowerCooperativehttps://www.dixiepower.com/
Empire Electric Association, Inc.Cooperativehttps://www.eea.coop/
Ephraim CityMunicipalhttps://www.ephraimcity.org/159/Power
Fairview CityMunicipalhttps://fairviewcity.com/cms/
Fillmore CityMunicipalhttps://fillmorecity.org/
Garkane EnergyCooperativehttps://www.garkaneenergy.com/
Heber Light & PowerInterlocal Municipalhttps://www.heberpower.com/
Hurricane CityMunicipalhttps://www.cityofhurricane.com/178/Power-Department
Hyrum CityMunicipalhttps://www.hyrumcity.org/publicworks/page/power-light
Kaysville CityMunicipalhttps://www.kaysville.gov/149/Power
Lehi CityMunicipalhttps://www.lehi-ut.gov/departments/power/
Logan CityMunicipalhttps://www.loganutah.org/government/departments/light_and_power/index.php
Moon Lake Electric AssociationCooperativehttps://www.mleainc.com/
Morgan CityMunicipalhttps://morgancityut.org/utilities/page/about-morgan-city-power
Mt. Wheeler PowerCooperativehttps://www.mwpower.net/
Mount Pleasant CityMunicipalhttp://mtpleasantcity.com/
Murry City PowerMunicipalhttps://www.murray.utah.gov/75/Power
National Rural Electric Cooperative AssociationCooperativehttps://www.electric.coop/
Nephi City PowerMunicipalhttps://www.nephi.utah.gov/257/Power-Department
Parowan City CorporationMunicipalhttps://www.parowan.org/
Payson Power & LightPUDhttps://www.paysonutah.org/publicworks/page/power
Provo PowerMunicipalhttps://www.provo.org/departments/power
Raft River Rural Electric CooperativeCooperativehttps://www.rrelectric.com/
Rocky Mountain PowerPrivatehttps://www.rockymountainpower.net/
South Utah Valley Electric Service DistrictService Districthttps://www.sesdofutah.org/
Spanish Fork Power & LightMunicipalhttps://www.spanishfork.org/departments/public_works/power/index.php
Springville PowerMunicipalhttps://www.springville.org/power/
Washington CityMunicipalhttps://washingtoncity.org/services/power
Wells Rural Electric Co.Cooperativehttps://www.wrec.coop/

Skip to content